Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Delete Recently Closed Tabs in Chrome

When you close a tab on your browser window, the browser will log where you visited in your recent Internet history. You can delete this logged information from your browser any time you wish. Regardless of what browser you use, such as Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome, you can delete a variety of information like stored cookies, browsing history and the cache. Deleting your history will help protect your privacy.

This article will help you to delete recently closed tabs in Google Chrome.
  1. Open a new Chrome browsing window.
  2. Select the wrench icon from the toolbar. Click on "Tools."
  3. Scroll to "Clear Browsing Data" on the "Tools" menu and click to select. Click inside the text box next to "Clear Browsing History."
  4. Click "Beginning of Time" from the options at the top of the menu to clear all of your Internet history.
  5. Click "Clear Browsing Data" to finalize your actions.